Board of Governors

CAPP is directed by a Board of Governors that sets priorities for the Executive Team, staff and committees. The Board includes a full-time president, a volunteer chairperson, and up to 78 volunteer governors. A new chairperson is nominated each year and each of the governors represents member companies at the chief executive officer level.

2020 Board


Alex Pourbaix, President & CEO, Cenovus Energy Inc.

Vice Chair

Vacant, Position pending

Past Chair

Mark Fitzgerald, President & CEO, Petronas Energy Canada Ltd.